Day 12

Slacker!

That’s what you can call me….when it comes to this blog, but not with my weight loss program! It’s been a very good week. I started off Day 7 by not counting calories. I have decided that Sundays will be days that I don’t necessarily count calories, but will try not to be a little piggy either. Our family enjoyed a wonderful BBQ in the warm sunshine. It was almost a perfect afternoon and evening just relaxing.

Here’s how the rest of the week went:

Day 8 — Spent the day at the Point Defiance Park & Zoo. Besides the walking around we did at the zoo, my daughter and I did our Monday jog in and outside the park.

Point Defiance jog

Day 8 Calorie Count

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Day 9 — Well…..this was my only “off” day. My buddy was visiting from out of town and I did a good job during the day watching my calories. However, we went out to dinner at The Crab Pot and enjoyed a hearty sized seafood meal. I’ve tried to find nutrition information on what I consumed, but I’ve had no luck. So, it is what it is.

Day 9 Calorie Count

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Day 10–Was another good day. I saved most of my calories for dinner, which I’m not so sure I think I like. I thought it was a good idea, but filling my face at dinner time with over a 1000 calories actually was uncomfortable–which I guess is a good thing. Anyways, here’s how the day went.

Day 10 jog

Day 10 Calorie Count

Day 10 Calorie Count

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Day 11– This was a lazy day in one sense. Ever since last week, I’ve held back on the pushups and situps. I know, your saying “he never complained about his stomach, just his arms”. Well, like I said I got a little lazy. So I kept my calorie intake fairly even through all meals and just took it easy while finishing some to-do list items around the house.

Day 11 Calorie Count

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Day 12– This has probably been the best day this week. I woke up early (for me 7:30 am is early) and went and took care of my jogging first thing. Fortunately, there is a Starbucks located about 1.6 miles from my house–just a little bit shy of the 1.9 miles I jogged today!

Day 12 jog

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

So I started the day with a negative calorie count and even with this breakfast:

Yogurt parfait and coffee

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I was still a negative 36 calories! Of course on the way home, I had to get credit for the walk back to my neighborhood:

Day 12 Walk

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I have since had a small lunch and a huge dinner (I knew, sometimes I never learn!). Overall this has been a great week. And to prove it’s been a great week, check out these pics:

Down 9 lbs!!!

Day 12 Pic

Day 12 Pic (2)

About cougarfan75

Doing my part to bring my opinion to a world so desperate to hear it! There's my take on the world, and then there's everything else!!!
This entry was posted in Weight Loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

